Introduction: For More Love

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, Amen.

Loving Father,
You bring a new day for us to live, another day when we are away from you, but still stay close to you.
You make us recognize we have a purpose in life, and that there is more to behold in the world that changes every single day.

May you guide us today, in our work, in our duties, in our studies and help us to touch the hearts of those around us. Cover us with Your mantle of protection to keep us from the dangers that may come our way and to give us strength to continue to serve You.

We ask this through Jesus Christ our Lord, Amen.

Hello and welcome to For More Love!

I was inspired to set up a blog after a recent retreat called CLS, or Christian Life Seminar. The theme for it was ‘More Love’, and it was built on the bible verse found in 1 John 4:19.

“We love because He loved us first.”

I really wanted to focus on many types of love, but not in any scientific or psychological ways, and I admit I’m no expert in romantic relationships. What I know I will focus on a lot is self-love, but that’s only the tip of the iceberg. I’ll be writing about experiences, posting pictures that I’ve taken at my community’s events (with permission from the people, of course) and writing about what I think fits the theme of this blog.

As you may have noticed, this introductory post started with a prayer. While I’m a Catholic-Christian, you may substitute the prayer for your own before reading on what I feel I have to say. If you worship a different God than I, you can substitute the name ‘God’ for the name of your God. I want nothing more than to share this feeling of love we’re lacking in this world, and I know nothing is ever going to be world peace no matter how much we call for it. All we can do is try to love while we can, both in ourselves and everyone we meet, even if we may not like them.

Our Father, who art in Heaven, hallowed be thy name.
Thy kingdom come, thy will be done. On earth, as it is in heaven.
Give us this day, our daily bread and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us.
And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.

Amen.

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, Amen.

Leave a Reply

